The 2016 VIPBG Excellence Awards Announced

The Virginia Institute for Psychiatric and Behavioral Genetics pre- and post-doc awards were announced on December 15, 2016 and presented by Drs. Brien Riley, Ph.D. and Hermine Maes, Ph.D.

Graduate student Megan Cooke was presented with the Kenneth S. Kendler Award for Excellence in Pre-Doctoral Research and post-doc Roseann Peterson received the Lindon Eaves Post-Doctoral Award.

These awards are given annually by VIPBG faculty to one outstanding pre- and post-doc student who have demonstrated excellence. The recipient must be a current student and nominated by a faculty member. The faculty vote after a group discussion of the nominations merits. These awards have been given since 2007 and each recipient receives a certificate of recognition and a $500.00 gift.


Related stories