The 2022 VIPBG Excellence Awards Announced

The Virginia Institute for Psychiatric and Behavioral Genetics pre- and post-doc awards were announced on December 15, 2022. Annually since 2007, one predoctoral and one postdoctoral trainee are selected to receive the awards. The process requires VIPBG faculty members to first nominate exceptional trainees. The final recipients are selected after a faculty discussion and vote. These awards consist of a certificate of recognition in addition to a $500.00 gift.

This year, the awardees include Mohammad Ahangari, who received the Kenneth S. Kendler Award for Excellence in Pre-Doctoral Research, and Severine Lannoy, Ph.D., who accepted the Lindon Eaves Post-Doctoral Award. Mr. Ahangari has been working with Brien Riley, Ph.D., and Dr. Lannoy has been working with Alexis Edwards, Ph.D.


Related stories